Catholic Guilt

This past Good Friday I was adamant that we eat no meat that day.  It must’ve been all those years of Catholic guilt and watching the ‘Bible’ mini-series on the History Channel.

On that Good Friday, luckily my office was closed, so I had the chance to prepare some good food.  My mother in law was also in town, so it was a special occasion.  I made some salmon and tuna nigiri (I have a bunch of older sushi making posts if you need some recipes).  I also made quick sashimi of salmon and halibut, which I prepared with olive oil, sesame oil, scallion, cilantro, sesame seeds, and ponzu.

iphone 070

For dinner we had some pasta with bottarga and some roasted branzino. Very clutch. I think Father Jim would be rather proud of me.

iphone 069 iphone 071

Leave a Reply

