Catchup blogging Part 1

I mentioned in my last blog post that I had been doing quite a bit of cooking.  I had taken numerous photos, so I have been loosely documenting the meals.  As my wife and I are both trying to get into shape for our honeymoon Patagonia hiking trek, we’ve been striving to take better care of ourselves so we’ve been eating much more fish.  Why not?  Living in Miami it’s readily accessible.  Recently we had some great swordfish.

 

I did an Italian type preparation and briefly marinated the fish in olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic, fresh oregano, crushed red pepper, and lime.  I baked it in a 375 degree oven.  The fish exudes a lot of liquid so the fish half roasts/half steams for a quick cook.  Probably about 20 minutes in the oven.

Leave a Reply

